Day 7: PLO-5 champion Pankaj Sharma lifts a trophy; Yash Jain, Jaikiran Kumar, Mukesh Surana, and Vijay Shammugham win events

The penultimate day of the APT Online Series India 2021 2.0 saw four players win their first ever APT event with Pankaj “Jmdpanku” Sharma lifting a trophy for his triumph at the featured PLO-5 High Roller. Other first time winners were Vijay “vijay0709″ Shammugham, Jaikiran “testify” Kumar, and Mukesh “Guruuu” Surana. Yash “scylla” Jain claimed the Frenzy 3 Lac GTD for his second series win. You can read up on their wins down below. Players also came out for Main Event Day 1C. The event attracted 355 runners with 38 advancing to the Final Day. You can view the chip counts here. 

With seven days in the bag, the online series is down to its last day of games at Roughly IN₹ 6.44 Crore (~US$ 803,000) has been paid out. The last day will see the most cash pumped out along with the last two trophies and two rings. 

APT Online Series India 2021 schedule

Event recaps

APT #41 PLO-5 High Roller – Pankaj “Jmdpanku” Sharma – IN₹ 3.13L (~US$ 4,200)

After eight+ hours of play, Pankaj “Jmdpanku” Sharma came out victorious at the PLO-5 High Roller event to pocket a cool IN₹ 3.13L (~US$ 4,200) and lift his first ever APT Trophy. Using up just one bullet, Sharma outlasted a field of 377 runners, defeating Anant “Pro_Pro” Purohit at heads up. For runner up Purohit, he was one of numerous players that bought in multiple times. Purohit spent seven buy ins and still walked away with a sizable profit. On the flip side, Aman “KarmaPoker” Parakh fired a wild 11 bullets, and cashed in 21st place but was still in the red. 

The final table was formed at the fall triple winner Vinay “vinay09” Rajpal in 7th place while Sharma carried in the largest stack. After Karan “Apocalypto” Radia fell in 6th place, Purohit delivered the next two busts. At three handed, a deal was reached with Purohit just edging Sharma for the bigger cut. Short stacked “abhidread” doubled up twice before exiting in 3rd place with Sharma scooping up the chips. The final trophy chase saw the lead exchange several times until Sharma landed a big double up with a higher flush holding 5 J A 2 K against Purohit’s 4 3 2 9 Q on a board 8 4 9 6 8. With a lead over 4:1, Sharma nailed it shut with a full house dusting Purohit’s two pair. 

Buy in: IN₹ 5,500
Guarantee: IN₹ 15 Lac
Entries: 377 (157 uniques, 220 re-entries)
Prize pool: IN₹ 18.85 lac (~US$ 25,400)
ITM: 45 places
Running time: 8 hours and 14 minutes

Final table payouts

1st Pankaj “Jmdpanku” Sharma – IN₹ 3.13L (three way deal)
2nd Anant “Pro_Pro” Purohit – IN₹ 3.14L (three way deal)
3rd “abhidread” – IN₹ 2.23L (three way deal)
4th Md “007Bahubali” Zeeshan – IN₹ 1.32L
5th Abhishek “sharktops” Jaiswal – IN₹ 98.96K
6th Karan “Apocalypto” Radia – IN₹ 79.17K

APT #39: Frenzy – Yash “scylla” Jain – IN₹ 70.59K (~US$ 950)

Aman “KarmaPoker” Parakh was on his way to join Vinay “vinay09” Rajpal with three wins each, however he could not take down Yash “scylla” Jain at the Frenzy tournament. After railing three players, Parakh led at heads up against Jain but two double ups switched the standing with Jain soaring to a 10:1 advantage. The hand that got Jain there was K 10 pairing the ten to beat Parakh’s A J. Parakh clawed his way back with two fully paid shoves but on his third push, Jain’s K K dominated his J 5. This was Jain’s second win this series, he also shipped the Day 4 Superstack event. For his win here, Jain pocketed the IN₹ 70.59K first prize. 

Buy in: IN₹ 550
Guarantee: IN₹ 3 Lac
Entries: 225 + 182 reubys + 75 add-ons
Prize pool: IN₹ 3 Lac
ITM: 27 places
Running time: ~6 hours 

Final table payouts

1st Yash “scylla” Jain – IN₹ 70.59K
2nd Aman “KarmaPoker” Parakh – IN₹ 49.53K
3rd Pratik “bigbull11” Jain – IN₹ 31.86K
4th “TheTamizhDurrr” – IN₹ 23.58K
5th Anirban “pottysingh” Das – IN₹ 17.7K
6th Shubham “kalalund” Bhashker – IN₹ 14.16K
7th Rahul “GhatakTheGreat” Sengar – IN₹ 11.76K
8th Vineet “whale” Kumar – IN₹ 9,420

APT #40: 5L GTD – Vijay “vijay0709” Shammugham – IN₹ 1L (~US$ 1,340)

Vijay “vijay0709” Shammugham denied Monday Major champion Shubham “backchod” Agarwal a second win after defeating him at heads up of the APT #40: 5L GTD event. Shammugham shipped the IN₹ 1 Lac (~US$ 1,340) first prize. 

The event drew 225 players with 194 re-entering for 419 total entries. At the final table, Shammugham railed “allaloneaa” in 3rd place on a cooler with full house  3 3 over K 8 trips on a board 8 4 8 J 3. Shammugham carried in a 5:1 advantage into heads up against Agarwal. One double up quickly gave Agarwal the lead, however it didn’t last. Shammugham grinded back up and widened to 8:1. The final hand saw a flop 4 10 7, Agarwal shoved 9 6 draw, Shammugham called with Q J overcards. The turn A and river 2 was no help to Agarwal for a first ever APT win to Shammugham. 

Buy in: IN₹ 1,100
Guarantee: IN₹ 5 Lac
Entries: 419 (225 uniques, 194 re-entries)
Prize pool: IN₹ 5 Lac
ITM: 54 places
Running time: 5 hours and 23 minutes 

Final table payouts

1st  Vijay “vijay0709” Shammugham – IN₹ 1L 
2nd Shubham “backchod” Agarwal – IN₹ 70.45K
3rd “allaloneaa” – IN₹ 45.3K
4th Sushil “qazxsw2” Kumar – IN₹ 33.5K
5th Vinay “Vinstill” B – IN₹ 25.15K
6th Gautam “M8a7” Rohilla – IN₹ 20.15K
7th Vivekk “Vivek25” Dube – IN₹ 16.8K
8th “gerrard09” – IN₹ 13.4K

APT #42: Superstack – Mukesh “Guruuu” Surana – IN₹ 2.04L (~US$ 2,750)

Mukesh “Guruuu” Surana crushed the final table of the Superstack event, eliminating the last four players to bag his first ever APT win and the IN₹ 2.04L (~US$ 2,750) first prize. Heads up against Nitin “philhermouth” Arora was very lopsided wth Surana at a 10:1 advantage. The bout lasted all of five minutes. The final hand was J 2 two pair beating K 8 pair on a board J 2 8 4 Q

Buy in: IN₹ 1,650
Guarantee: IN₹ 10 Lac
Entries: 751 (373 uniques, 378 re-entries)
Prize pool: IN₹ 11.27 Lac
ITM: 90 places
Running time: 1030

Final table payouts

1st Mukesh “Guruuu” Surana – IN₹ 2.04L
2nd Nitin “philhermouth” Arora – IN₹ 1.43L
3rd Harshit “Missbluff” Kumar – IN₹ 92.15K
4th “samaksh123” – IN₹ 68.15K
5th Sonu “sonurathore1” Rathore – IN₹ 51.03K
6th Gadadhar “gd1921” Behera – IN₹ 41.23K
7th Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan – IN₹ 34.13K
8th Aditya “konstantin” Singh – IN₹ 27.15K

APT #44 Turbo 6-Max – Jaikiran “testify” Kumar – IN₹ 1.78L (~US$ 2,400)

First time APT winner at Day 7’s late night Turbo 6-Max with Jaikiran “testify” Kumar emerging victorious to pocket IN₹ 1.78L (~US$ 2,400). Kumar picked up a nice pile after railing Naitik “moto007” Jain (4th) with Q 10 flush beating J J. At three handed, Kumar went on a shoving spree that found no callers which in turn gave him the chip lead. He went on to rail “piyudh1111” (3rd) with A-10 dominating A-3 to face Dhaval “dhavhe” Heda at heads up. The players quickly struck a deal and played for the glory. The final hand was Kumar K 10, Heda A J, the board 8 J 3 A Q for a winning straight over two pair. (Hand below) 

Buy in: IN₹ 2,200
Guarantee: IN₹ 10 Lac
Entries: 475 (258 uniques, 217 re-entries)
Prize pool: IN₹ 10 Lac
ITM: 54 places
Running time: 5 hours and 47 minutes

Final table payouts

1st Jaikiran “testify” Kumar – IN₹ 1.78L (heads up deal)
2nd Dhaval “dhavhe” Heda – IN₹ 1.64L (heads up deal)
3rd “piyudh1111” – IN₹ 90.6K
4th Naitik “moto007” Jain – IN₹ 67K
5th Ashutosh “trailblazera” Kumar – IN₹ 50.3K
6th “Hari630” – IN₹ 40.3K