APT India Day 4: Ratul Steves lifts first ever APT trophy; Karan Malhotra ships #2; Sunil Jha, Abhishek Gurung, Priyanshu Garg win events

APT India Online Series 4.0 kicked off Day 4 with five games to slay and a minimum IN₹ 56 Lac in combined guarantees. Twelve hours later, the champions emerged with Ratul Steves “luna” lifting his first ever APT title and trophy at the Monday Major. He was also the day’s biggest earner. Joining him up on the pedestal were Karan Malhotra “Karangogi” who became the first player to win two events in this series, Priyanshu Garg “macchi” who was seen at two final tables, Sunil Jha “sunilkjha”, and Abhishek Gurung “nanuabhi”. 

Action continues PokerBaazi.com with the online series running from July 1 to 10. On the plate today are another five games with one trophy up for grabs at the PLO High Roller 30L GTD. 

APT India Online Series 4.0 schedule

Day 4 results

Event 18 – 22 prize pool: IN₹ 71,18,000 (~US$ 90,150)
Entries: 2,818
Trophy winner: Ratul Steves “luna”
Two time series winner: Karan Malhotra “Karangogi”
Most final tables: Aman Parakh “KarmaPoker”, Utkarsh Srivastava “Sam20542”, Priyanshu Garg “macchi”

APT 20: Monday Major 25L GTD – RATUL STEVES “luna” – IN₹ 4.99L (~US$ 6,320)

For just IN₹ 5,500 (~US$ 70), players had a chance at lifting an APT Trophy at the featured Monday Major 25L GTD. Over the course of 3+ hours, 619 signed up to build a larger pot of IN₹ 30.95 Lac (~US$ 39,200). Out of the top 72 players that shaved a respective portion, the biggest cut went to Ratul Steves “luna” who went from the shortest stack to champion. Steves shipped the larger IN₹ 4.99 Lac (~US$ 7,409) ICM heads up deal and his first ever APT trophy. He was also the day’s biggest earner.

Final table

The final table opened with Priyanshu Garg “Banta82” leading in the eight contenders. After “vishakdelhi” cracked Avadh Shah “sting240” K K with J 9 straight Q 8 3 3 10, a lengthy seven-handed round followed, taking 45 minutes before the next bust. Getting burned was “DanJr7” whose A 9 fell to Steves’ A 5 on a board 10 2 5 Q 5. This lucky draw sent Steves’ stack ballooning to one of the biggest. 

Down to six players, Utkarsh Srivastava “Sam20542” took charge, railing the next four players in a quick five minutes. Srivastava entered heads up against Steves with a huge 5:1 chip advantage. The leader was interested in a possible deal, but Steves wanted to play on. The next two minutes saw Steves take charge and double up to edge Srivastava by a bit. The pair opted to deal then played for the trophy. Steves went on to win it with 6 6 over A J that missed the board.

Buy in: IN₹ 5,500 (~US$ 70)
Guarantee: IN₹ 25 Lac
Entries: 619 (316 unique, 303 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 30.95 Lac (~US$ 39,200)
ITM: 72 places

Final table payouts in IN₹ 

1st Ratul Steves “luna” 4,99,000*
2nd Utkarsh Srivastava “Sam20542” 4,96,000*
3rd Pradip Ghosh “Nit2Donk” 2,64,000
4th Vikas Yadav “nohomejerome” 1,95,000
5th Priyanshu Garg “Banta82” 1,46,000
6th “vishakdelhi” 1,17,000
7th “Danjr7” 97,800
8th Avadh Shah “sting240” 77,990

*Heads up deal

APT 18: DST 7L GTD – SUNIL JHA “sunilkjha” – IN₹ 1.18L (~US$ 1,495)

Sunil Jha “sunilkjha” was the player to catch at the DST 7L GTD final table, but no one could. In a blazing 25 minutes, the massive chip leader Jha shipped it for his first ever APT win and a cool IN₹ 1.18L payout. The event kicked off the day’s festivities with 479 taking interest at just IN₹ 1,650 (21) each. Just over 4.5 hours in, the final 8 was formed.

After Sumeet Modi “sumeet1256” fell 8th on a three-way shove, Jha cracked “iveypoker’s” K K with A Q queen on the flop and ace on the river to maintain his high rank. Jha went on to eliminate “itsrowdy” in 5th place then Aman Parakh “KarmaPoker” (4th) with a full house over trips to amass 70% of the chips . After three minutes of play with no significant change in stacks, a deal was struck to end the game and recognize Jha as champion.

Buy in: IN₹ 1,650 (~US$ 21)
Guarantee: IN₹ 7 Lac
Entries: 479 (280 unique, 199 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 7.18 Lac (~US$ 9,094)
ITM: 83 places

Final table payouts in IN₹

1st Sunil Jha “sunilkjha” 1,18,000*
2nd “Tinku14” 87,770*
3rd “Surya12” 73,100*
4th Aman Parakh “KarmaPoker” 43,180
5th “itsrowdy” 30,110
6th Aditya Kesharwani “KesarDa” 20,980
7th “iveypoker” 15,950
8th Sumeet Modi “sumeet1256” 13,080

*Three-way deal

APT 19: PKO 10L GTD – KARAN MALHOTRA “Karangogi” – IN₹ 2.44L (~US$ 3,082)

Karan Malhotra “Karangogi” became the first player to win two events in this series. Two days prior, Malhotra was the last man standing at the evening’s PKO 8L GTD event then on Day 4, he shipped another PKO event, defeating Aman Parakh “KarmaPoker” at heads up. For his takedown, Malhotra pocketed IN₹ 2.01 Lac and an added IN₹ 42,390 in bounties for a combined IN₹ 2.44 Lac in winnings. 

To capture his second win, Malhotra slid into the chip lead after delivering a double knockout with K K beating Rushabh Shah “rushabh2503” A Q and Allen Romeo “romeo333” A K on a jack-high board. Facing Parakh at heads up, both players took turns up top until a big pot gave Malhotra a big lead of over 2:1. He carried the momentum to a 10:1 advantage then won it with A A over Q 7.

Buy in: IN₹ 2,750 (~US$ 35)
Guarantee: IN₹ 10 Lac
Entries: 425 (249 unique, 176 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 10 Lac 
ITM: 54 places

Final table payouts in IN₹ 

1st Karan Malhotra “Karangogi” 2,01,000
2nd Aman Parakh “KarmaPoker” 1,41,000
3rd Allen Romeo “romeo333” 90,600
4th Rushabh Shah “rushabh2503” 67,000
5th Priyanshu Garg “macchi” 50,300
6th Siddhanth Singh “aajinahianna” 40,300
7th Vivek Singh “Nutpeddling729” 33,600
8th Mithin Hn “Aghoora” 26,800


APT 21: PLO-5 6L GTD – ABHISHEK GURUNG “nanuabhi” – IN₹ 1.31L (~US$ 1,659)

The PLO-5 6L GTD drew 570 entries to smash the advertised guarantee. The top 95 places earned a share of the larger IN₹ 8.55 Lac (~US$ 10,830) prize pool. Entering the fifth hour of play Anmol Mehta “anzzzz” was cruising, knocking out the first three players of the final table, but after Abhishek Gurung “nanuabhi” sent Utkarsh Srivastava “Sam20542” packing in 3rd place, Gurung jumped to a slight lead and held it until a deal was struck to end the game. With his larger stack, Gurung earned his first ever APT win.

Buy in: IN₹ 1,650 (~US$ 21)
Guarantee: IN₹ 6 Lac
Entries: 570 (236 unique, 334 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 8.55 Lac (~US$ 10,830)
ITM: 95 places

Final table payouts in IN₹ 

1st Abhishek Gurung “nanuabhi” 1,31,000*
2nd Anmol Mehta “anzzzz” 1,25,000*
3rd Utkarsh Srivastava “Sam20542” 73,360
4th Md Zeeshan “007Bahubali” 51,040
5th “xoredvoid” 35,570
6th Vignesh Kumar “Rajjni007” 24,800

*Heads up deal

APT 22: 6-Max 8L GTD – PRIYANSHU GARG ”macchi” – N₹ 2.26L (~US$ 2,862)

Priyanshu Garg “macchi” was stopped in fifth place at an event earlier in the night but not the case at the 6-Max 8L GTD where he bested the 725 entry field to claim his first ever APT win. At three handed, Garg, Animesh Tripathi “ogamayaken”, and Sawan Awasya “sawan1990” discussed a deal that failed three times. Garg went on to rail Awasya with 10 9 straight over A 4 two pair on a board 6 7 8 4 A, and after another five minutes of play, another deal was discussed, this time it was reached to end the game with Garg awarded the win.

Buy in: IN₹ 2,200 (~US$ 28)
Guarantee: IN₹ 8 Lac
Entries: 725 (383 unique, 342 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 14.5 Lac (~US$ 18,365)
ITM: 113 places

Final table payouts in IN₹ 

1st Priyanshu Garg “macchi” 2,26,000*
2nd Animesh Tripathi “ogamayaken” 1,95,000*
3rd Sawan Awasya “sawan1990” 1,20,000
4th Gurpal Singh “roothless” 84,100
5th Mohd Rihan “stannis” 58,730
6th Jimmy Thompson “Highlanderz” 40,890

*Heads up deal