APT India Day 8: Vikranth Varma clinches Super High Roller for trophy and ₹20.6L; Sashank Chakravarthy & Ravinder Singh win #2; Rachit Pathak, Pintu Satyarthi ship events

Day 8 of  APT India Online Series 4.0 added Vikranth Varma “borntrouble” to the trophy winner list after he defeated Raghav Chauhan “raghav14082” in a grueling heads up battle at the featured Super High Roller event. Varma pocketed the  IN₹ 20.6 Lac, the largest series payout to date. At the side events, Sashank Chakravarthy “TheTamizhDurrr” and Ravinder Singh “Ravikirti” bagged their second series win, Rachit Pathak “captan” and Pintu Satyarthi “kidpoker002” also topped events.

Day 8 results

Event 40 – 45 prize pool: IN₹ 1,17,68,000 (~US$ 148,570) 
Entries: 1,963
Trophy winner: Vikranth Varma “borntrouble” 
Two time series winner: Sashank Chakravarthy “TheTamizhDurrr”, Ravinder Singh “Ravikirti”

Super High Roller: VIKRANTH VARMA”borntrouble” – IN₹ 20.6L (~US$ 26,000)

The Super High Roller featured event saw 149 fork out IN₹ 55,000 (~US$ 695) buy in, which was the costliest tournament of the series. The top 18 players collected a share of the IN₹ 80 Lac (~US$ 101,000) prize pool with the first place purse fought hard between Vikranth Varma “borntrouble” and Raghav Chauhan “raghav14082”. In the end, it was Varma prevailing to capture his first ever APT trophy and a cool IN₹ 20.6 Lac (~US$ 26,000). This fantastic result was his second ever APT win having championed a side event back at the inaugural series in January 2021. The win came just three days after his runner up finish at Day 5’s KO event and 4th at the featured Pot Limit Omaha High Roller. 

Leading up to Varma’s win, he eliminated very short stacked Mitesh Gupta “mikeknp” on the bubble with 7 6 six on the river to outdraw Q 10. The final table was formed at the fall of Adithya NG “ading1” to Ujjwal Narwal “Mr_Robot” higher two pair. This gave Narwal the biggest stack entering the final table but when action proceeded, it was second ranked Varma who took charge. Varma quickly grinded to chip leader, eliminated Sanat Mehrotra “mehro2511” (5th) then Narwal (3rd), to face Chauhan at heads up with a sizable advantage. However, it was no easy task defeating Chauhan who also staged a spectacular run for the title. At one point, Chauhan dropped to just 6 BB versus Varma’s 110 BB, then picked up a rush to impressively steal the lead. After the relentless tug of war, Varma surged ahead and closed it out

Buy in: IN₹ 55,000 (~US$ 695)
Guarantee: IN₹ 80 Lac
Entries: 149 (107 unique, 42 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 80 Lac (~US$ 101,000)
ITM: 18 places

Final table payouts in IN₹


APT 40: 5-Max Hyper 6L GTD – SASHANK CHAKRAVARTHY “TheTamizhDurrr” – IN₹ 96,500 (~US$ 1,128)

Second title for Sashank Chakravarthy “TheTamizhDurrr” who won the 6-Max Turbo event on Day 5. His second victory came at the Day 8’s 5-Max Hyper 6L GTD, outlasting the 384 entry field for a payout out IN₹ 96,500 (~US$ 1,128). 

Buy in: IN₹ 1,650 (~US$ 21)
Guarantee: IN₹ 6 Lac
Entries: 384 entries (187 unique, 161 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 6 Lac (~US$ 7,575)
ITM: 59 places

Final table payouts in IN₹

*Heads up deal

APT 41: KO 5L GTD – RAVINDER SINGH “Ravikirti” – IN₹ 89,100 (~US$ 1,125)

Another two time series winner with Ravinder Singh “Ravikirti” besting the 448 entry field of the day’s KO 5L GTD. Two days prior, Singh shipped the Superstack 15L GTD for a larger IN₹ 4,11,000 (~US$ 5,188). 

Buy in: IN₹ 1,650 (~US$ 21)
Guarantee: IN₹ 5 Lac
Entries: 448 (247 unique, 201 re-entry)
Prize pool: IN₹ 5 Lac (~US$ 6,312)
ITM: 77 places

Final table payouts in IN₹

APT 44: FREEZEOUT 10L GTD – RACHIT PATHAK “captan” – IN₹ 2.21L (~US$ 2,790)

Buy in: IN₹ 3,300 (~US$ 42)
Guarantee: IN₹ 10 Lac
Players: 315 
Prize pool: IN₹ 10 Lac (~US$ 12,625)
ITM: 36 places

Final table payouts in IN₹


APT 45: 6-Max Turbo 12L GTD – PINTU SATYARTHI “kidpoker002” – IN₹ 2.66L (~US$ 3,358)

Buy in: IN₹ 2,750 (~US$ 35)
Guarantee: IN₹ 12 Lac
Entries: 667
Prize pool: IN₹ 16.68 Lac (~US$ 21,052)
ITM: 81 places

Final table payouts in IN₹

1st Pintu Satyarthi “kidpoker002” 2,66,000*
2nd “davsolo83” 2,58,000*
3rd Mohit Mehta “thejoker” 1,39,000
4th Vivek Singh “Nutpeddling729” 1,03,000
5th “Dksingh” 77,039
6th Ashish Nailwal “Notoriouskonvict” 62,198

*Heads up deal